I know it’s still August, but I am so excited for Brody’s first Halloween.

This weekend my husband went to a flea market.  He has a freak affinity with flea markets, a fondness that I don’t share or understand.  I appreciate the notion of “one man’s junk is another man’s treasure,” but I like to find my treasure in the mall.  Pretentious?  Perhaps.

After returning from the ‘mercado le flea’ (it sounds so much more appealing that way), Chris came in the door with a bright orange pumpkin costume.  He was so proud of it.  He bargained and got it for only $2.  Bless his heart, but does he not know of the super cute Halloween costumes available for babies?  Monkeys, penguins, hot dogs, bananas, peas in a pod?!

At any rate, I think I will put B in the $2 pumpkin his father so lovingly purchased (and only because he so lovingly purchased it), but there will most definitely be a wardrobe change at some point in the evening …

What should Brody be for (part deux of) his first Halloween?

