I’ve been a fan of Jon and Kate Plus 8 since their first season.  I’m a reality tv junkie and lover of all things baby, so I became a fast fan of the show.  Other than the fact that I liked it, I didn’t really have any opinions of the show or the Gosselin family. 

And then I ruined it. 

One day I happened to stumble upon a blog that was super critical of Jon and Kate Gosselin, Kate in particular.  Readers of the blog had a million and one comments regarding the show.  I never realized that Kate was such a controversial individual.  She’s too mean to Jon, she doesn’t do enough with her kids, she’s neurotic, she’s money hungry, she doesn’t have a relationship with her parents, she’s ungrateful, she’s annoying, she shut Aunt Jodi out of the lives of her children, etc. 

A quick Google search informed me that there is a whole slew of Kate haters all over the web.  On occasion her fans will stick up for her, but the fans seem to be greatly outnumbered by those who criticize her. 

This week while watching a recent episode, I became extremely annoyed.  I couldn’t just see Kate Gosselin as a regular mom of 8 (super cute) kids.  All I saw were the less than desirable qualities that others see in her and so vehemently blog about.  It’s no longer mindless television.  Crap. 

I wonder if Kate Gosselin really is deserving of all the criticism or if she’s just an unlucky victim of the blogosphere?  Either way my Jon and Kate Plus 8 experience is now totally unenjoyable.  Thanks a lot blogosphere. 

P.S.  Where the heck is Aunt Jodi?  Perhaps the rumors flying around the blogosphere and this blog (allegedly written by her sister) are true … So scandalous.

